Fall Registration is Now Open
by posted 06/23/2017

Registration for  the BBSC fall season is now open.  BBSC offers fall baseball for those who are between 6 and 19 years old; t-ball is for 4 and 5 year olds; softball starts at 6U and goes through High School Eligible teams.  For t-ball and baseball, age group is based on the child's age as of April 30 2018; softball age is determined as of January 1 2018.  Games start the Sunday after Labor Day and run through the end of October.  Practices start sometime prior to Labor Day. Please go to the registration tab to register.

TopShare this

Seeking Applicants for Head Coach for 9U Select Baseball
by posted 06/17/2017

BBSC is seeking applicants for the head coaching position for the 2018 BBSC Select Baseball 9U team. This is the first age group for which we have full-time travel teams.  The team will consist of players who are born between May 1 2008 and April 30 2009. Tryouts for the team will take place sometime in August, and the team will start play this fall.

This is a full-time travel team that will play in the CBA league. The head coach is expected to stay on with the team through the 14 U season.  If you are interested in applying for this position, please email me at president@bbsc.org.  Interviews for this position will take place over the next few weeks. 

Thanks, Bob LaRussa 

TopShare this

Announcing 2017 Sportsmanship Award Winners
by posted 06/01/2017

Each year BBSC asks its coaches to name those individuals who throughout the season demonstrated superior sportsmanship, character and integrity.  Although this applies to many of our players, these are the players whose coaches named them as being exemplary in this area.  We at BBSC believe that teaching these important character traits is as important as teaching players how to hit, throw, catch and run the bases.  In other words it is fundamental to the sport.  We congratulate the following winners, listed by division.  



Kileigh Perkins, 6U Maroon Bruins (aka "The Cheetahs")

Grace Churchman 6U Lady Gray Bruins


Allison Longo 8U Maroon Bruins

 Jane Blair 8U Maroon Bruins

Isabella Barrass  8U Gray Bruins - Fireballs  

10 U

Abby Favazza  10U Gray Lady Bruins

Diana Owens 10 U Broadneck Maroon (aka The Cheetahs)

12 U

Gabrielle Cruz 12U Broadneck Lady Bruins



Skyler Benjamin              Express               

Jacob Canevazzi             Storm


Maggie McDaniel          Blue Rocks 


Gavin McNaboe            Blue Rocks 


Ryland Seibel               Volcanoes


Paul Robinson              Blue Wahoos


Cameron Kreisel,         Knights,


Landon Emery   Bees  


Klayton Haynes Bulls



Tyler Rawlings        Athletics

Tyler Samar             Rangers

Blake Basso            Mariners

Carson Dawkins     Yankees

Charlie Fiedler        Indians

Collin Halpern       Orioles

Marshall Polk        White Sox

Bray McLoud         Royals    



Samuel Robertson     Rockies


Mattias van Andel     Pirates


Jonah Lucas              Mets


Henry Robinson       Nationals




Will Epley               Athletics

Lex Lauer                Mariners

Tyler Langenbach   Orioles

David Eisenhart      Rangers 



Cason Howard         Yankees

Riley Wahler            Nationals


Seth Calhoon           White Sox


Jeremy Abaté           Athletics


Babe Ruth

Cameron Brown       Rays

Matt Overton            Reds



Matthew Brown    Orioles   



J.J. Brabazon 11 U

Usher Lucero  11 U

Keegan Runge 12 U

TopShare this

BBSC & Yeatman Elite Softball Summer Camp
by posted 05/19/2017


BBSC Yeatman Elite Softball Camp

June 27 30, 2017

Youth Camp 4:30 8 PM, $170,

Combined Camp

  • Hitting and Fielding: we assess each player’s strengths and weaknesses at the plate. Drills are introduced to improve batting mechanics that transition into game play. We focus on proper throwing and fielding mechanics at various positions. Proper base running and types of sliding are taught. Each day fun games are included that incorporate skills learned.

-all skill levels welcome

-5 to 14 year-old athletes (up to rising 9th grade)

-full equipment required

-Arnold Park Softball Field 1

1325 Jones Station Rd.

Arnold, MD 21012


*Refer 3 friends and receive a Training Bag - $50+ value; have them write your athlete’s name in the "Referred by" line on their registration form.


Registration open now! Visit www.yeatmanelite.com to sign up today!

TopShare this

Broadneck HS Baseball Camp June 26 - 30, 2017
by posted 05/08/2017

Coach Matt Skrenchuk & Staff will introduce fundamentals pertaining to warm-ups, fielding, hitting, running and throwing. Each day will end with team concepts and games. Good Sportsmanship will be emphasized each and every day. Campers of all skill levels will have the opportunity to improve their game. 


Broadneck High School Bruins Sports Camp Brochure

TopShare this

Mark Garrity Named 2016 Community Service Award Winner
by posted 04/22/2017

Mark Garrity, the Anne Arundel County Parks Administrator with the Anne Arundel County Department of Recreation and Parks, is the winner of the 2016 Chuck Slaughter Community Service Award.  Mark has been instrumental in working with BBSC on some of its most important projects, including the new grass infield on Arnold Park, Field 4, as well as the official naming of Arnold Park Field 4 as Chuck Slaughter Memorial Field.  Mark is also a former BBSC coach.  

BBSC would also like to thank County Executive Steven R. Schuh and Rick Anthony, director of Anne Arundel County Recreation and Parks, for their support on these projects. 

The Chuck Slaughter Community Service Award each year honors those who have been leaders in Broadneck area youth sports and particularly in creating a healthy environment and enjoyable experience for BBSC players and families.  The award is named after Chuck Slaughter, who prior to his untimely death was one of the biggest supporters and best friends of the BBSC Community.

Congratulations, Mark


Prior Winners of the Chuck Slaughter Community Service Award:

2015:  Jeff Mahler

2014: Chuck Slaughter

2013: Steve Barnes

2012: Chris Nemarich

2011: The BBSC Community for its Selfless Work in a Time of Crisis

2010: Michael McClung

2009: Pat Moran

2008: Ben Wolod

TopShare this