My my My my
Tryouts for 9-U Baseball Select Travel Team
by posted 08/12/2017

Tryouts for the 2018 BBSC 9-U baseball travel team will take place on  Saturday Sept. 9 and Saturday Sept. 16  at 4pm at Arnold Park Field 2.  This is a full-time travel team that will require fees well beyond the cost of registraton in the recreation league.  The team will have practices in the fall, but will not play a regular league schedule.  Winter workouts are a possibility and in the spring of 2018 the team will play in the CBA travel league.   This team is only open to those born between May 1, 2008 and April 30 2009. Birth certificates will be checked.  If you have any questions, please contact head coach Jason Fedash at fedashja@yahoo.com or assistant coach Theresa Barrett at ranger-nova@hotmail.com. 

TopShare this

Mark Garrity Named 2016 Community Service Award Winner
by posted 04/22/2017

Mark Garrity, the Anne Arundel County Parks Administrator with the Anne Arundel County Department of Recreation and Parks, is the winner of the 2016 Chuck Slaughter Community Service Award.  Mark has been instrumental in working with BBSC on some of its most important projects, including the new grass infield on Arnold Park, Field 4, as well as the official naming of Arnold Park Field 4 as Chuck Slaughter Memorial Field.  Mark is also a former BBSC coach.  

BBSC would also like to thank County Executive Steven R. Schuh and Rick Anthony, director of Anne Arundel County Recreation and Parks, for their support on these projects. 

The Chuck Slaughter Community Service Award each year honors those who have been leaders in Broadneck area youth sports and particularly in creating a healthy environment and enjoyable experience for BBSC players and families.  The award is named after Chuck Slaughter, who prior to his untimely death was one of the biggest supporters and best friends of the BBSC Community.

Congratulations, Mark


Prior Winners of the Chuck Slaughter Community Service Award:

2015:  Jeff Mahler

2014: Chuck Slaughter

2013: Steve Barnes

2012: Chris Nemarich

2011: The BBSC Community for its Selfless Work in a Time of Crisis

2010: Michael McClung

2009: Pat Moran

2008: Ben Wolod

TopShare this